Notice Nature Region

The 2024 Notice Nature program region includes libraries within the towns and cities of Meadow Lake, Lloydminster, North Battleford, Kindersley, Saskatoon, Prince Albert, La Ronge, Melfort, and all connecting areas (See the program region highlighted on the map to the left). 

Notice Nature Passports and Cards can be used for prize submission at any participating library location (see participating locations below). Participants of all ages are welcome! 

Outside the region? 

Participants outside the region are welcome to use the Notice Nature resources on the website and are encouraged to coordinate local prizes/incentives. Feel free to hold onto any activity cards and email them to, so we may gauge interest and expand the program in the future. 

Notice Nature Participating Locations

Below are participating library regions in the 2024 program year. Click on the arrows next to the library regions below to see an expanded list of library branches. 

Alex Robertson Public Library

Ayamicikiwikamik Public Library

Beauval Public Library

Bell's Point Elementary (School)

Ben McIntyre School Library

Birch Narrows Dene Community School Library

Buffalo River Dene Nation School Library

Canoe Lake Miksiw School Library

Charlebois Community School Library

Chief Moses Ratt School Library

Churchill Community School Library

Clearwater River Dene School Library

Creighton Community School Library

Dave O'Hara Community Library

Father Gamache Memorial School Library

Father Megret Elementary School Library

Father Megret High School Library

Father Porte Memorial Dene School Library

Gordon Denny Community School Library

Hector Thiboutot Community School Library (Ayamicikiwikamik Public Library)

Ile-a-la-Crosse Public Library

Irene Olson Memorial School Library

Jans Bay School Library

Keethanow Elementary School Library

Keethanow Public Library

Kimosom Pwatinahk Collegiate Library (School)

Kiskahikan School Library

Kistapiskaw School Library

La Loche Community School - Dene Building Library

La Loche Community School - Ducharme Building Library (Dave O'Hara Community Library)

Lakeview School

Mary Ann Mason Memorial Library (Wapanacak School)

Minahik Waskahigan Elementary School Library

Minahik Waskahigan High School Library (Peayamechikee Public Library)

Montreal Lake Public Library

Namew Lake School Library

Nihithow Awasis Community School Library

Nisto Awasisak Memorial School Library

Ospwakun Sepe School Library

Peayamichikee Public Library

Pre-Cam Community School Library

Reindeer Lake School Library

Rhoda Hardlotte Memorial School Library (Keethanow Public Library)

Rossignol Elementary School Library

Rossignol High School Library (Ile-a-la-Crosse Public Library)

Sally Ross School Library

Sasdaze School Library

Senator Allan Bird Memorial School Library (Montreal Lake Public Library)

Senator Myles Venne School Library (Senator Myles Venne School Public Library)

Senator Myles Venne School Public Library

St. George's Hill School Library

St. Louis School Library

Stony Rapids School Library

Tawowikamik Public Library

Timber Bay School Library

Twin Lakes Community School Library (Wisewood Library)

Valley View School Library (Beauval Public Library)

Veronica Sinclair Library (St. Pascal School)

Wapawikoscikan School (Tawowikamik Public Library)

Wisewood Library

Is your library outside the region? 

Libraries outside the region are welcome to use the Notice Nature resources on the website and are encouraged to coordinate local recognition items

2024 Notice Nature Library Pack